LC FFA Receives National Chapter Award

The Lawrence County FFA Chapter received a National Chapter Award at the 2023 National FFA Convention in Indianapolis, IN. Members representing our chapter were able to walk across stage at the National FFA Convention where 70,000 members from across the nation were in attendance. The award is based off all activities, events, and programs that our chapter conducts or participates in throughout the year. Our members must document enough activities based on the standard set by the National FFA Organization into a Program of Activities. The top activities are then judged by a committee from the National FFA Organization. Lawrence County was one of only two chapters in the state of MS to receive this award. Pictured in the Lucas Oil Stadium of Indianapolis, IN, with this award are (l to r) William Hammond, Josh Sandifer, Zoee Herrington, Madi Herrington, Hunter Turner, Hunter Smith, Tyriuna McDuffey, Gracie Rutland, Tyne Calcote, Hayden Ray, Taylor Rutland, and Advisor Derek Huffman.